‘Feel Good’ hues for winter blues…


Peinture à l’huile, mélanges.

The Oil Painter's Studio

In my last post I mentioned  my challenges with this painting. Seems the challenges were smoothed out using Titanium white instead of a semi-transparent Silver white. I’m really enjoying using this very limited palette. I love these warm colours. ‘Feel good’ hues for winter blues.

I noticed while browsing through my stats, that many of you are inquiring about Skin Tone Recipes. There is a mass mid tone skin tone colour for Caucasian skin. But remember this, our skin absorbs surrounding colour and light. The shadows on our skin are made up of colour that is reflecting off our clothing and the ambient colour in our environment (background colour) Atmosphere, if you will. The light on our skin also depends on the colour of the ambient light and direct light. I do recommend only one light source, more than that creates problems and why complicate things? Keep it simple.

My…

View original post 276 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

